DRIVERS Season 2021

As in the previous season, António Felix Da Costa and Jean-Éric Vergne will do battle for the DS TECHEETAH team in search of more titles when the 2020-2021 Formula E world championship season starts.

Jean-Éric Vergne

Jean-Éric started karting at four-years old at the Cormeilles-en-Vexin track that his father owned in Île-de-France. In 2012, Jean-Éric became the youngest ever French Formula One driver when he joined the Toro Rosso team. Stand-out driver Jean-Éric is the only driver to have won the championship twice in a row, during the 2019-2020 season he climbed to third place on the podium.

Antonio Felix Da Costa

Series regular António Felix Da Costa brilliantly won the 2019-2020 ABB FIA FORMULA E Championship. By winning three consecutive E-Prix races, António also contributed to crowning DS TECHEETAH for the second time in the teams championship.